Erasmus Mundus Masters Scholarship in Journalism, Media and Globalisation, 2014-16

"Erasmus Mundus Masters Scholarship"

"Erasmus Mundus Masters Scholarship"The Erasmus Mundus Master’s in Journalism, Media and Globalization welcomes applications from graduate students around the world. You can apply for an Erasmus Mundus scholarship, or as a self-funded student. European students who are granted a Mundus scholarship will have to study module 5 and 6 in the spring semester at one of our international partner universities: University of California at Berkeley; University of Technology Sydney; and Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile. We will have a number of Study Abroad places for the 2014-16 program and, as we are not going to have that many Mundus scholarships for European students, we will arrange for an application process after course start in Aarhus for those students who are interested in a Study Abroad experience. This application process will be open to both EU and non-EU students. Scholarship can be taken at USA, Australia and Chile.

Study Subject:

Scholarship is awarded for studying Master’s program in Journalism, Media and Globalization.


  • Category A scholarships can be awarded to students from countries other than the 28 EU member states (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, the UK, Sweden, Cyprus, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain) and the EEA-EFTA states (Norway, Lichtenstein, Iceland). Furthermore, you must comply with the 12 months rule: you are not a resident nor have carried out your main activity (studies, training or work) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in the above mentioned countries.
  • The five-year reference period for this rule is calculated backwards as from the application submission deadline.
  • Additional Category A scholarships are expected to be available within the Windows Scheme for a limited number of students from: Western Balkans and Turkey (Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Kosovo) ENPI South (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Syria, Tunisia, Occupied Palestinian Territory) ENPI East (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine) Erasmus Mundus Category B scholarships for European (EU/EEA) students and others.
  • Category B scholarships can be awarded to any student who does not fulfill the criteria for a category A scholarship. The Category B scholarships are connected to the ‘Study Abroad’ program at our non-European partners (Please find further details in the application form).
  • Students fulfilling the eligibility criteria for both Category A and B (e.g. students with a double nationality) must select the Category of their choice. As a result, they are entitled to apply only to one of the two categories of scholarship at a time;
  • Students must have obtained a first higher education degree before the course start of the Mundus Journalism; Individuals who have already benefited from an Erasmus Mundus scholarship for a Master’s programme are not eligible for a second scholarship for another Erasmus Mundus Master’s programme.
  • Students benefiting from an Erasmus Mundus scholarship cannot benefit from another Community grant while pursuing their Erasmus Mundus Master’s studies.

Scholarship Open For: Masters scholarship is open for both EU and non-EU students.

Scholarship Value: Category A scholarships are expected to be worth €48,000 for the 2014-2016 program. Category B scholarships are expected to be worth €23,000 for the 2014-2016 program.

Selection Criteria:

During the admission process, all applications are assessed and graded in each of the categories below:

  • Academic background -The applicant’s academic ability, previous academic record and academic references.
  • Journalism experience -Based on the applicant’s examples of journalistic work and references.
  • Motivation: Based on the applicant’s personal statement
  • strong, clear statement that demonstrates the applicant’s motivation, commitment and relevant skills.
  • Life experience-Based on the applicant’s personal statement, CV and reference letters
  • cultural awareness, organizational skills, language ability, international experience, etc.
  • Language skills -In addition, applicants are expected to have a minimum Academic IELTS band score of 7.0 if they are not native English speakers (we only accept IELTS tests).
  • Applicants who want to study at Pontifical Catholic University of Chile are expected to submit a certified copy of their DELE results or other documentation of their Spanish skills if they are not native Spanish speakers.

How to Apply? The applying mode is electronically.

Application Deadline: 10 January 2014.

For further information: Erasmus Mundus Masters Scholarship

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply